Gas station without pumps

2013 December 21

More trailer loads

Filed under: Uncategorized — gasstationwithoutpumps @ 14:25
Tags: , , ,

Last week I blogged about the light, but bulky load of boxes I took to the Museum of Art and History in my bike trailer:

There are more boxes here than it might appear, since I filled each box with smaller boxes.

There are more boxes here than it might appear, since I filled each box with smaller boxes.
The trailer was made (a long time ago) by John Welch.

Today, I had to replace our live Christmas tree, which died in the past month after being kept alive for about 4 years.  I used the heavy-duty trailer to bring the tree home from the garden center:

This Christmas tree is a little lighter than our old one (smaller pot), but still took 2 people to lift it into or out of the trailer.  I believe that John Welch also made some trailers with a hinged back, for unloading heavy items (like lawnmowers) more easily.

This Christmas tree is a little lighter than our old one (smaller pot), but still took 2 people to lift it into or out of the trailer. I believe that John Welch also made some trailers with a hinged back, for unloading heavy items (like lawnmowers) more easily.  There’s also a can of primer and a toilet plunger in the trailer—the garden center is right next to the hardware store (same company), so I combined errands.

After taking the pictures, I noticed that I had some old photos of another bulky load: a plywood dollhouse that my wife was going to fix up and decorate (we got the dollhouse in 2009, but still haven’t had time to do anything with it):

Bungee cords are important for keeping bulky loads from shifting around.

Bungee cords are important for keeping bulky loads from shifting around.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

