Gas station without pumps

2015 November 29

Shaving brush stand

Filed under: Uncategorized — gasstationwithoutpumps @ 12:49
Tags: ,

In January 2014, I ordered a couple of shaving-brush stands from Amazon: one for me and one for my son.  It turns out that the one for my son was a better deal: both cheaper and better quality. The stand I ended up with was chromed steel, while his was stainless steel.

Putting chromed steel in the moist environment of a bathroom to hold a wet shaving brush is stupid design:

Chromed steel rusts

Chromed steel rusts.

I have just ordered myself the stainless steel shaving-brush stand, so that I don’t have to keep cleaning up the rust on the bathroom counter.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

