Gas station without pumps

2016 April 4

Banner blooper

Filed under: Uncategorized — gasstationwithoutpumps @ 22:48
Tags: , ,

My table banner for the Santa Cruz Mini Maker Faire arrived today from Spoonflower, and it looked really good, until I tried to put it on the table.  I had foolishly ordered a design that was a yard of fabric 56″ wide. The 56″ wide part was reasonable, but the table is most likely only 25–27″ high, so the yard-high pattern is about 50% too big!

I should have thought of that before sending off the order!

Oh, well, perhaps I’ll have a wall behind me that I can blue-tape the banner to.  Or I can put the top foot of it on the table top, though that will make stuff on the table less accessible.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

